Wishful Wednesday, 22 December

The meme is hosted by Brooke Bluestocking Guide.

 Welcome to Wishful Wednesday!

  I love steampunk. Having said so, this week I wish I could grab the Leviathan series of Scott Westerfield. Not so long ago Brooke Bluestocking reviewed the second book “Behemot” but I would like to start from the first one, “Lewiathan”. This is a short summary from the page of the author himself:
“Prince Aleksander, would-be heir to the Austro-Hungarian throne, is on the run. His own people have turned on him. His title is worthless. All he has is a battletorn war machine and a loyal crew of men.Deryn Sharp is a commoner, disguised as a boy in the British Air Service. She’s a brilliant airman. But her secret is in constant danger of being discovered.
With World War I brewing, Alek and Deryn’s paths cross in the most unexpected way…taking them on a fantastical, around-the-world adventure that will change both their lives forever.”

Cover of Cover of Leviathan

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in steampunk, wishful Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wishful Wednesday, 22 December

  1. Blodeuedd says:

    I told my library to get it and they did 😀 Though still waiting for it but still, yay, sometimes my library rocks

  2. anachronist says:

    Yeah, I would love to have such a nice library next to me…thanks for visiting and commenting!

  3. Melissa says:

    I hear his writing is just awesome! I definitely need to read this, too….great pick 🙂

Comments are closed.