Unusual Wishful Wednesday, 18 May

The meme is hosted by Brooke from Brooke Bluestocking Guide.



 Welcome to Wishful Wednesday! 


This week I wish not for a book but for a brand new e-reader!!!

In fact I’ve already ordered it!

As soon as it arrives I will test it and I will write a review.

Do you own an e-reader? Do you use it often? Do you like it?

This entry was posted in wishful Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Unusual Wishful Wednesday, 18 May

  1. Hello!! How are you doing?! I actually do own an ereader. I have a Kindle and I LOVE it. I can read PDF's on it and word docs if I want to and amazon will convert them to an easier read format. Also, I love how easy it is to transport and take on vacations. I hope you enjoy yours!JenIn the Closet With a Bibliophile

  2. anachronist says:

    Hi Jen! Nice to see you here! The fact that such a device can store hundreds if not thousands of books was one of reasons I decided to buy one. I also hope I will enjoy it!

  3. Well… what IS it??? Don't leave us in suspense!

  4. Ii have the ipad. I read from it occasionally. I prefer tree books.

  5. I have a NOOK, and it's amazing. His name is Dexter, and he lets me read books from Galley Grab 😉

  6. I have an iPad too but I still prefer the real thing.I do like the iPad because I can acquire books that are out of print with it.

  7. anachronist says:

    It arrived today so I might reveal some detail. Full review I might write next week. It is an Onyx Boox 60. I must read the manual and download my ebooks from my PC. Then I will be testing like mad every feature available.

  8. Tracy says:

    I hope your new gadget turns out to be the best thing you've bought. I still prefer the real thing, though an e-reader would certainly solve the continuing lack of shelf-space problem .

  9. anachronist says:

    Real books are the best but…lack of shelf-space, the weight of my bag, the necessity of spending more and more money, I had many reasons. It is my summer treat – it must be good or I will demand a refund!

Comments are closed.