An announcement – Rameau is leaving this blog

My dear Rameau has had enough of me and decided to quit this blog. She suffered me long enough I suppose and I have no intention to keep her against her will. As if I could. In fact she deserves a medal for getting on with me for so long.

Thank you, Rameau, for your help, funny comments and all your great, incisive reviews, essays and discussions! It was a pleasure to co-write the blog with you for a significant amount of time and I will miss your sunny presence! Sorry for all the bother and grief I and my blog caused you!

For this announcement I chose the ‘happy divorce’ gif you see above. After all it is a happy day when you are relieved of your onerous duty. However in an e-mail Rameau asked me to include this little kitten – allegedly that’s how she feels. Here you go, my dear, your last request.

Rating icon. A hairless cat is wearing a santa hat and a sour expression. On the hat reads: meh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An announcement – Rameau is leaving this blog

  1. blodeuedd says:

    Meh kitten, my fav

  2. heidenkind says:

    Aw. You will be missed, Rameau!

  3. Carole Rae says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! *grabs Rameau’s leg* I WON’T YOU GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! *she kicks me off and walks away* Good buy! We will miss you!

Comments are closed.